Home >Oracle 


Oracle Certification Practice Test Index

What are Oracle Certifications?

Oracle certifications are industry-recognized credentials that signifies a proven level of knowledge and skills to succeed in IT career and to improve professional development and productivity.

Each Oracle certification level signifies a benchmark of experience and expertise recognized for its value and relevance in the IT industry. 

Types of Oracle Certifications:

There are four different oracle certification paths.They are

1. Database:

An Oracle database certification equips individuals to install, maintain, troubleshoot, and fine-tune all aspects of an Oracle database. Oracle certified database administrators keep an Oracle database environment running at maximum efficiency.

The available certifications are:

  1. Oracle Database 11g
  2. Oracle Database 10g
  3. Oracle Database  9i

2. Middleware:

An Oracle Middleware certification gives middleware administrators the skills to run, secure, and adapt systems and help expand your business. Certified individuals develop proficiency in  areas such as portals, process management, application infrastructure, developer tools, and business intelligence.

The available certifications are:

  1. Oracle Application Server 10g
  2. Oracle9i Application Server
  3. Oracle Forms Developer and Oracle PL/SQL Developer
  4. Oracle 6i Forms Developer
  5. Hyperion
  6. BEA


Oracle Certified applications professionals are a highly-skilled group of developers, analysts, consultants, and administrators who have proven that they have the knowledge and skills necessary to successfully create, deploy and customize Oracle applications.

The available certifications are:

  1. Oracle E-Business Suite R12
  2. Oracle E-Business Suite 11i
  3. Siebel 8
  4. Siebel 7.7
  5. PeopleSoft Enterprise 9
  6. Peopletools
  7. Hyperion
  8. Oracle Communications Billing And Revenue Management

4. Linux:

Most Oracle technology professionals need a solid knowledge of the Linux environment and functionality to successfully implement, administer and maintain Oracle software. So Oracle university is offering certifications in the Linux domain. 

Oracle's Linux certifications are rigorous measurements of skills, knowledge and expertise in Linux OS administration and managing Oracle database environments on Linux platform.

The available certifications are:

  1. Oracle Enterprise Linux Administrator
  2. Oracle Database 10g
  3. Oracle9i Database