Home > Java 


Java Certification Practice Test Index

Why Sun Certifications?

 Sun Certifications are widely recognized certifications.

Sun certification demonstrates that the candidate has the required competency, dedication and motivation that is valued in the highly competitive technology field.

Types of Sun Certifications:

Sun offers certifications on four important areas  

1.Java Technology

Sun's certification program in Java technology is world wide recognized  program that focuses on critical job roles in software application development and enterprise architecture.

 Since these certifications focus on the technology, the knowledge and skills learned while preparing for Sun's certifications are transportable from one company to another.

The following are the Java Technology Professional Certifications

  1. Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA)  
  2. Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP) 
  3. Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD) 
  4. Sun Certified Web Component Developer (SCWCD) 
  5. Sun Certified Business Component Developer (SCBCD) 
  6. Sun Certified Developer For Java Web Services (SCDJWS)  
  7. Sun Certified Mobile Application Developer (SCMAD)  
  8. Sun Certified Enterprise Architect (SCEA)

2. Solaris Operating System

The Solaris Operating System (Solaris OS) is the foundation on which some of the world's leading companies are built. 

Offering high levels of reliability, availability, security, and scalability, Solaris systems meet today's demands while anticipating tomorrow's innovation.

Solaris OS Professional Certifications are:

  1. Sun Certified Solaris Associate (SCSAS) 
  2. Sun Certified System Administrator (SCSA)  
  3. Sun Certified Network Administrator (SCNA)  
  4. Sun Certified Security Administrator (SCSECA)

3.Sun Cluster

Sun Cluster is a multi-system, multi-site disaster recovery solution that manages the availability of applications services and data across local, regional and vastly dispersed datacenters.

 In the event that  applications, systems or datacenter experiences a catastrophic failure, Sun Cluster can ensure 24/7 access to all services running on SPARC and x86/x64-based systems.

The available Sun Cluster Professional Certifications is:

-Sun Certified System Administrator for Sun Cluster 3.2

4. Java CAPS

Java CAPS contains everything an enterprise needs to develop, deploy, manage, and monitor an SOA. 

This unified and comprehensive suite can help organizations to create composite applications from existing investments as well as deliver new business services with a lower total cost of ownership

The available Java CAPS Professional Certification is:

-Sun Certified Java CAPS Integrator (CX-310-502)