ECSS Certification


EC-Council Certifications are designed to provide the foundation needed by every Electronic Commerce and Security Professional .

Overview of ECSS Certification:

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) is one of the Graduate Level Certifications and one of the academic programs available from EC-Council.

Registration Details :

EC-Council's fundamental courses are conducted by selected academic partners such as colleges and universities around the world.

Exam Details

* Number of Questions: 50
* Passing Score: 70%
* Test Duration: 2 hours
* Test Format: Multiple choice

ECSS Course Outline :

  • Security Basics
  • Addressing Threats
  • Backdoors, Virus and Worms
  • Linux 
  • Password Cracking
  • Cryptography
  • Web Servers and Web Applications
  • Wireless Network
  • Intrusion Detection System
  • Firewalls and Honeypots 
  • Hacking Cycle
  • Introduction to Ethical Hacking
  • Networking Revisited
  • Secure Network Protocols 
  • Authentication
  • Network Attacks
  • Proxy Servers
  • Virtual Private Network
  • Wireless Network Security
  • Computer Forensics fundamentals
  • Trademark, copyright and patents 
  • Network and Router Forensics Fundamentals
  • Incident response and forensics
  • Understanding Windows, DOS, Linux and Macintosh
  • Steganography
  • Analyzing logs 
  • E-mail crime and Computer Forensics 
  • Reporting 
  • Computer Forensics as a Profession


* For more information on this course and certification , visit the official website below