CompTIA Practice Tests include A+, Network+, Security+, and i-Net+

CompTIA® Certification Practice Test Index

About CompTIA:

The Computing Technology Industry Association,is dedicated to advancingindustry growth through its educational programs, market research, networking events, professional certifications, and public policy advocacy.

CompTIA also serves the IT industry as the world's largest developer of vendor-neutral IT certification exam

What are CompTIA Certifications?

CompTIA certifications are credentials achieved to validate knowledge within a specific IT support function. CompTIA certifications are built with the knowledge of experts and industry leaders from the public and private sectors, including training, academia and the government.

Certified professionals report that they have more confidence on the job, see an improvement in the quality of their work and have a higher demand for their services. Employers feel the same way. In fact, 74 percent of IT managers say CompTIA certifications are an important factor in considering an employee for a promotion.

Types Of CompTIA Certifications Available:

Currently, CompTIA offers certifications in PC hardware, networking, server technology, convergence, project management, training, Linux, security, digital home technology, document imaging

CompTIA offers 12 certification programs namely: and RFID.

1. CompTIA A+ certification :

CompTIA A+ is the widely recognized certification for entry-level service technicians.

CompTIA A+ tests knowledge and competency in core hardware and operating system technologies, including installation, configuration, diagnosing, preventive maintenance and basic networking.

2. CompTIA Network+ certification:

CompTIA Network+ is a certification to enhance a networking career, thus preparing skilled networking professionals.

CompTIA Network+ tests the knowledge and skills of a technician's ability to describe the features and functions of networking components and to manage, maintain, troubleshoot, install, operate and configure basic network infrastructure.

3. CompTIA Linux+ certification:

CompTIA Linux+ was launched to set industry standards for individuals working with the open source operating system, Linux.

CompTIA Linux+ credential tests knowledge in fundamental management of Linux systems from the command line, demonstrate knowledge of user administration, understand file permissions, software configurations, and management of Linux-based clients, server systems and security.

4. CompTIA Server+ certification:

CompTIA Server+ is widely recognized certification for professionals who perform basic server support and handling issues related to server..

CompTIA Server+ tests the knowledge of advanced IT technicians, that cover server issues like disaster recovery and technology, consisting of installation, configuration, upgrading, maintenance, environment and troubleshooting.

5. CompTIA Security+ certification:

CompTIA Security+ was developed to address the rise of security issues and and to keep information safe from network security breaches.

CompTIA Security+ tests the foundational knowledge of security professionals in areas like systems security, network infrastructure, access control, assessments and audits, cryptography and organizational security

6. CompTIA RFID+ certification:

The CompTIA RFID+ exam is the benchmark certification for professionals working with RFID technology.

CompTIA Radio Frequency Identification (RFID+) certification recognizes a technician's ability to install, maintain, repair, and troubleshoot the hardware and software functionality of RFID products.

7. CompTIA CTT+ certification:

CompTIA CTT+ goal is to establish a benchmark program for instructors for those who want to establish a career as a Trainer.

CompTIA CTT+(Certified Technical Trainer) recognizes the mastery of core instructor skills, including preparation, presentation, communication, facilitation and evaluation in both a classroom and virtual classroom environment.

8. CompTIA CDIA+ certification :

CompTIA CDIA+ exam expands knowledge and expertise in document imaging solutions.

CompTIA Certified Document Imaging Architech (CDIA+) tests the knowledge of professionals who deliver document imaging solutions and proves expertise in the technologies and best practices used to plan, design, and specify a document imaging, management system.

9. CompTIA Project+ certification:

CompTIA Project+ gives the knowledge and skills to execute all phases of the project life cycle.

CompTIA Project+ is a well recognized project management certification that provides validation of fundamental project management skills. It covers the entire project life cycle from initiation and planning through execution, acceptance, support and closure.

10. CompTIA Convergence+ certification:

CompTIA Convergence+ is a certification that enhances a career with convergence technology with necessary skills to integrate voice and data networking, and applications.

CompTIA Convergence+ recognizes a technician's ability to design, implement and manage both data and voice networking and skills in the area of Communications Technologies (CT), where datacomm, telephony/telecommunications, video and broadcast multimedia technologies combine into a single IP-based delivery system.

11. CEA-CompTIA DHTI+ certification:

CEA-CompTIA DHTI+ is the credential that certifies the necessary knowledge to work with electronic and digital home systems.

CEA-CompTIA Digital Home Technology Integrator (DHTI+) tests the knowledge and skills of home technology professionals and their expertise to install, maintain and repair electronic and digital home electronic systems.

12. CompTIA PDI+ certification:

CompTIA PDI+ is a certification for both entry-level and experienced printing and document imaging service technicians.

CompTIA Printing and Document Imaging (PDI+) tests the knowledge and skills necessary to support printing and document imaging devices including printers, copiers, scanners, multi-functional devices and fax machines.