Home >Cisco >CCNA Security Certification



Introduction :

Cisco offers three levels of certification depending upon the depth of knowledge required in each stream namely Entry Level, Associate and Professional.

Cisco Certified Network Associate Security (CCNA Security) is an Associate level certification available.

Objective of CCNA Security Certification Exam :

Cisco Certified Network Associate Security (CCNA Security) validates associate-level knowledge and skills required to secure Cisco networks. 

With a CCNA Security certification, a network professional demonstrates the skills required to develop a security infrastructure, recognize threats and vulnerabilities to networks, and mitigate security threats. 

CCNA Security Certification Requirements :

 To obtain CCNA Security certification, the exam required is:

640-554    Implementing Cisco IOS Network Security (IINS)