Home >Cisco >CCNA Certification



Introduction :

Cisco offers three levels of certification depending upon the depth of knowledge required in each stream namely Entry Level, Associate and Professional.

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) is an Associate level certification available.


Objective of CCNA Certification Exam :

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) tests the ability to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot medium-size route and switched networks, including implementation and verification of connections to remote sites in a WAN.

CCNA certified professionals have the knowledge and skills to make connections to remote sites via a WAN, mitigate basic security threats, and understand the requirements for wireless network access.

CCNA Certification Requirements :

CCNA Certification can be obtained in two paths . One is by taking single exam and the other option is by taking two exams.

The details are given in the table below :

200-120   Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices: Accelerated (CCNA)


100-101    Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1 (ICND1)

200-101    Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 2 (ICND2)