Home >CheckPoint >CCSA

Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA)


Introduction :

Check Point certifications are designed for those who want to acquire networking security expertise involving Check Point's network and security solutions.


The Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA) certification is designed as a foundation level certification. A CCSA can install and manage some basic tasks of Check Point's VPN-1/FireWall-1.

Requirements for CCSA #156-257.77 certification:

The ideal candidate should have experience, skills or knowledge in:

  1. Check Point Technology Overview
  2. Deployment Platforms and Security Policies
  3. Monitoring Traffic and Connections
  4. Network Address Translations
  5. User Management and Authentication
  6. Using SmartUpdate
  7. Implementing Identity Awareness
  8. Configuring VPN tunnels
  9. Resolving security administration issues

Main objectives of #156-257.77 certification

  1. Install the security gateway in a distributed environment
  2. Configure rules on Web and Gateway servers
  3. Create a basic rule base in SmartDashboard and assign permissions
  4. Schedule backups and seamless upgrades with minimal downtime
  5. Monitor and troubleshoot IPS and common network traffic



Retired Exams